‘Hardworking’ members recognised


Revival Restoration Centre (RRC) has presented awards to members who have distinguished themselves in their respective fields in the Church.

The recognition was part of the Church’s 25thAnniversary Celebrations which was held midyear of 2016.

According to the Planning Committee, the awards were to encourage members to work harder to their respective service to God and fellow Believers.

The award winners were presented with plaques which had their names and category of wards embossed on them.

Founder and Senior Pastor of RRC, Apostle Dr. Alex Nkrumah, was presented with a lifetime award for his vision to set up this Assembly.

Prestigious awards were presented to the Chairman of the Media Team, Nana Antwi Darkwah, the House of Duffuor, Dr. Phillip Amoo and Lady Pastor Elizabeth Nkrumah and their families.

Messrs. Yaw Owusu Mireku, Francis Adom-Malm, Elvis Zibrim, David Akutuand Mrs. Mabel Thompson and their respective families were awarded for being outstanding achievers and contributors.

Meritorious awards were presented to Messrs. Sam Osei, KwabenaYeboah, Yaron Tal, Emmanuel Blay, Felix AkwasiOkohand Mrs. Janet Brako Kusi and their families.

Past pastors who have served in the Church were also recognised. They are Rev. Robert Frank Alifo, Rev. Ernest Birikorang, Rev. Isaac Takyi Degraft, Rev. Richard Amuzu and Ps. Caleb Kwabena Nkrumah.

Messrs. Yaw Baffour Awuah and Samuel Love Doe and their families were awarded for being Deacons with long and dedicated service to the Church.

Members who have exhibited extraordinary leadership skills worthy of emulation were also presented with plaques. They include Stephen Ameworwor, Michael NeringaDarko, TwumasiAmpofo Kuma and Francis Osei Bonsu.

The Church’s Technical head, Samuel Nana Asiam was also awarded.

Ms. Jennifer Ofosu, Messrs. Eric Appiah Minta, Robert Ajiro and Emmanuel Kugbadzor were also recognised for their support service.

Departmental leadership awards were presented to Jonathan Tetteh, Mrs. Georgina Mokporkporand Mrs. Paulina Manu.

Messrs. Christopher Gbedzo, Augustine Caesar Mensah, Anthony Mensah, Paul Mensah-Fiagbenu, Joshua Nkrumah and Mrs. Patricia Asafo Adjei were awarded for being foundation members who are still with the Church and active.


About Author

Leave a Reply